fusionhasem.blogg.se

Singstar microphone ps3
Singstar microphone ps3







  1. #SINGSTAR MICROPHONE PS3 PATCH#
  2. #SINGSTAR MICROPHONE PS3 FULL#

Be sure to take a picture as you will need this information on the next step.Ĩ.

#SINGSTAR MICROPHONE PS3 PATCH#

I installed PSN Patch on both PS3 Fat and PS3 Slim to obtain the IDPS and PSID of each machine.

singstar microphone ps3

At this point if you try to start a song it will simply crash and return you to song selection menu.ħ. I exited Multiman, rebooted PS3, started Singstar and verified that the song previews loaded. Using Filezilla I then copied the “BCES00011SINGSTARFAMILY” directory from the computer using Filezilla FTP to the “dev_hdd0\game\” folder on the PS3 Slim.Ħ. Installed Multiman (mmCM) on PS3 Slim and opened program to verify FTP was activated.ĥ. Installed Filezilla on my computer to copy "dev_hdd0\game\BCES00011SINGSTARFAMILY" from PS3 Fat to my computer.Ĥ. Installed Multiman (mmCM) on PS3 Fat and opened program to verify FTP was activated.ģ.

singstar microphone ps3

Installed CFW (CFW 4.87.2 Evilnat Cobra ) on my PS3 Fat that had the Singstar Song Files and then added CFW to the PS3 Slim that would receive the Singstar Song Files.Ģ. I got it to work just as GDMorry described without needing to copy over \dev_flash2.ġ. with the bonus of a backwards compatible PS3 and plenty of room to put my entire collection onto my PS3 I now have a decent back up and a way of keeping my downloaded content alive!. I have cloned the original drive but that no use with a YLOD and it wouldn't work in any other console! It is the one thing that made me go down this route I paid for 192 downloaded tracks and was at risk of losing them all if this dodgy PS3 dies. Hope this helps anyone else that feels ripped off with the SingStar store being taken down etc. Rechecked and changed the Console ID/DPS & PSID's again to the original PS3's​ Deleted ALL files in donor PS3 "\dev_flash2" then FTP'd ALL original PS3's "\dev_flash2\" files over! I wanted to use the xRegistry.sys and it worked and changed my User ID and user/00000001 etc.ħ. Created new User account and Deleted my original account (Donor PS3 made it user/00000009)Ħ. WebMan (webMAN_MOD_1.47.33_1.47.33_brewology_com.pkg) installed and used on both PS3's to copy and change IDPS & PSIDs.ĥ. CFW on donor PS3 and a larger HDD installed.ģ. or even WebMan download? it kept restarting to the point of a 65Mb file being 1.5Gb?)Ģ. Only one file (/dev_hdd0/game/BCES00011SINGSTARFAMILY/USRDIR/DownloadSong/Pack0_) refused to copy over and it seemed to have some sort of cyclic redundancy protection (it wouldn't ftp or copy to usb drive. CFW (CFW 4.87.2 Evilnat Cobra ) on my Dodgy PS3 so I could ftp into it and get all the "dev_hdd0" files!Įspecially the "dev_hdd0\game\BCES00011SINGSTARFAMILY" folder! Does anyone have any clue on how the encryption is made?ġ.

singstar microphone ps3

The PSID is obviously part of the key to the encryption, and probably also the user ID.

#SINGSTAR MICROPHONE PS3 FULL#

These files are not encrypted, but doesn't contain the full songs. pkg.drm files and there's also extracted files from the songs (preview, cover, etc.) inside /dev_hdd0/game/BCES00011SINGSTARFAMILY/SongCache/. If we can get this working, it should also make it possible to add custom songs to the game.Īll the encrypted DLC files are located inside /dev_hdd0/game/BCES00011SINGSTARFAMILY/DownloadSong/ as. I will do some more experimenting, but I'd be happy for some pointers in the right direction. Now, I also would like to copy the DLC from my other console so that I have them all on one console, but there seems to be some sort of DRM/encryption on the songs. I also copied a few more files, so I'm a bit unsure if there's something more that's needed to make it work. I managed to copy everything, and got it working on a second console after spoofing the PSID to the one of the old console, and modifying the xRegistry.sys to get the same user ID (0000000X) as on the old console. As the Singstar servers now are shut down, I started looking into copying my downloaded songs to a different console in case the old one breaks.









Singstar microphone ps3